iPhoneBlog.de iPhoneBlog.de
van Alex Olma
29. März 2019 – 13:33 Uhr

Nachvollziehbar aber auch nicht logisch: Eine App zu löschen, beendet nicht das dazugehörige Abo

ERIC: (My son) is 14, right? So ‚Truth or Dare‘ was kind of age appropriate. It was free for the first month, maybe, or week. And then it started to pop up like, do you want to buy the thing? And he’s like, no. And then it would say, right away, would you want to buy the thing? And – NO, NO, NO, NO. And so he got into this situation where he’s just pressing NO a bunch of times. And then they flipped where the NO and the YES were. So he pressed YES.

PJ: Oh my god!
ALEX: That’s real sketchy.

ERIC: I know! But wait, that’s just the beginning. Guess how much it costs for this app! $149 a week!

So, you know, what kids do, and what my son did? And I don’t blame him for doing it. Right away, he deleted the app, right? Because he’s like, „Oh, no, something happened. I pressed YES. I didn’t mean to. But if I delete the app, no big deal, right?“

Reply All | Minute 01:40 – 05:55

Das ist bestimmt kein Einzelfall. Die App zu löschen, ist eine absolut nachvollziehbare Handlung – nicht nur für jemanden, der 14 Jahre alt ist.

Apple sollte generell einen Dialog mit einem entsprechenden Hinweis aufwerfen, wenn man eine App mit einem laufenden Abonnement von seinem Gerät wirft.

Social

Abonnement

iPhoneBlog #one präsentiert wöchentlich neue Videos über App-Store-Apps und einen täglichen Ideenaustausch im privaten Slack-Kanal. Noch nicht dabei? Werde Abonnent.

Du hast schon einen Account? Login.

Archiv

Gastfreundschaften